• Streaming + Download



julie where'd you go?
i'm throwin rocks at yr window
and i don't know what you know
but i know it's not no

and i live beside yr house
and i touch it with my hand
and i'll live until i'm dead
til it's all gone again

better times will come
when i'm done suckin my thumb
when i'm done givin it all away

i like a lot of things that i'm quite ashamed of
and i know it's not yr glove lyin in this puddle of

my mouth done run away with all the foolish things i say while all them foolish things i think got me stranded in this drink
everybody's got a paddle and we call a spade a spade, staving off that silly rattle, we will all be laid (to waste)
i know everybody lies,
i know everybody dreams,
i know everybody thinks of things they won't admit to seeing
everybody gets it honest
everybody tells those lies
everybody's mouth is modest
when we wish our tongues had stayed tied

i better shut my eyes
i better not get down
i better stand up now and walk around


from Shredquarters Demo, released December 4, 2011
written by Adam Cullum

Adam Cullum- guitar, vocals
Jessica Oliver- drums, vocals
Hank Thomas- bass
Amy Cuthbertson- cello



all rights reserved


The Can't Kids Columbia, South Carolina

contact / help

Contact The Can't Kids

Streaming and
Download help